July 13, 2018 Results

In Race Results by Duane TurnerLeave a Comment

Jason Parish was able to take the lead on lap 13, then hold off a hard charging Al Berry to take the modified win. In the Spartan Stocks, Dane Long dominated the “A” feature while Lex Jarecki took his first feature win in the “B” class. William Larner grabbed another Outlaw Pony Stock win with Randy Kretzinger Jr continuing his dominance in the stock class. The street stock class saw John Kennedy take the checkers as Greg Rudzik won the in Michigan Legends. In the Bandoleros, Mason Surgener won the bandit class as Caiden Bailey won the junior bandits.

Jim Butler paced the Sawyers Chevrolet Modifieds to the green flag, but Dan Loughan leads lap one. Jason Parish takes second on lap four, as Bill Butler follows in third. On a lap six restart, Parish takes the point as fast timer Al Berry sneaks in to the top four. Berry takes over third on lap eight, then to second on lap 12. At the half way mark, Berry is reeling in race leader Jason Parish. With ten laps to go, Berry caught Parish for the lead, but Parish would hold on for the win. Berry is second with Jim Butler in third.

Ryan Hollister paced the Boss Snow Equipment Outlaw Pony Stocks, but William Larner leads lap one. On lap five, lapped traffic allowed Hollister to look to the inside but Larner kept the point on the top side. Hollister was able to stay close, but Larner takes the win. Hollister was second and DJ Marciniak in third. In the stock feature, Randy Kretzinger Jr took the lead on the opening lap and pulled away for the win. Jimmy Burchett made it interesting in the middle stages but would have to settle for second with Wayne Parkhurst Jr in third.

Jordan Harvey takes the early lead in the Performance Automotive Spartan Stock “A” feature. Mike Ammerman and Scott Sigman follow in second and third. With five laps complete, Dane Long uses the high side to make his way forward taking second on lap eight. On lap 11, Long noses ahead for the lead. With five laps remaining, Ammerman finally gets past Harvey, as Scott Sigman follows in to third. With 30 non-stop laps, Long takes the win with a 7.2 second advantage. Ammerman and Sigman are the top three.

The Performance Automotive Northwest Spartan Stock “B” feature had Tim Lahar take the early lead with Nate Jenkins and Max Price close behind. On lap six, Lahar loses a motor in turn two, handing the lead to Nate Jenkins. On the restart, Jenkins maintains the lead with Lex Jarecki running the high side in second. With the white flag in the air, Jenkins breaks loose in turn two, and Jarecki slips by to take the win. Price is second with Brian Barden in third. In the street stock class, John Kennedy leads the distance taking the win. Robert Blandino and Robert Hiney are the top three.

The Sawyers Superstore Michigan Legends saw Tyler Mackenzie take the early lead. Greg Rudzik takes second on lap two, then takes the lead on lap 13. At the end of 25 non stop laps, Rudzik takes the win followed by Tyler Mackenzie and Rich Michalak. In The Parts Place Bandolero junior bandit division, Logan Long led the opening lap, but Caiden Bailey took the lead on lap two. Long used the high-side to retake the lead on lap 10, but Bailey slips back by and takes the win. Mason Surgener takes the bandit division win.

Up next at the Corrigan Oil Speedway on Sunday, July 22 is Slugfest #2. A street stock 50 lap special, enduro figure 8, modifieds, spartan stocks, pony stocks, and Michigan legends will take to the 1/4 mile. For more information, log on to the official Corrigan Oil Speedway website at www.corriganoilspeedway.com.

Leave a Comment