Corrigan Oil Speedway Results June 29, 2018

In Race Results by Duane TurnerLeave a Comment

On an evening with record setting high temperatures, Kids Night at Corrigan Oil Speedway still proved a success and gave away over 50 bicycles to the kids. Dane Long returned to his winning ways in the Spartan Stock “A” feature while Tim Lahar won the “B”, and Ron Hart took the street stock features. Jason Parish grabbed his first win of the season in the modifieds. Mason Surgener and Caiden Bailey took the Bandolero feature races. In the Pony Stock classes, William Larner won the outlaw division while Jimmy Burchett broke through in the stock class.

The Sawyers Chevrolet Modifieds had Kirk Newland lead the field to the green flag. Jason Parish leads lap one from the outside front row as Newland battles back on the inside. On lap four, Jon McNett takes over second, as the top three pull away. Caution on lap six as Jim and Bill Butler make contact. On the restart, Parish and McNett distance themselves from the field as the battle is for third position. At the half way mark, Newland closes back in on the leaders as the top three run nose to tail. With five laps remaining, Parish finds a little more speed to pull away and take the win. McNett is second as Newland holds on for third.

Dane Long led the opening lap of the Performance Automotive Northwest Spartan Stock “A” feature. Curtis Spencer took over second on lap seven, as John Ward Jr took over third on lap 11. As the non-stop race progressed, Long maintained his lead taking his second win of the year. Ward Jr finished second followed by Dan Leeck. In the “B” feature, Tim Lahar dominated the early part of the race, but Nate Jenkins would catch him in the late stages. At the finish, Lahar holds on for his second win of the season with Art Pitchford and Lex Jarecki the top Three. Ron Hart grabbed the street stock win.

The Boss Snow Equipment Pony Stock feature saw Ryan Hollister take the lead on lap two, followed by William Larner and Randy Kretzinger Jr. Caution on lap six for contact between Larner and Hollister. On the restart, Kretzinger quickly pulls away, but Larner sneaks through taking the lead back on lap 11. Jimmy Burchett takes over second on lap 15, but Hollister takes the position one lap later. At the finish, Larner takes the Outlaw feature, with Hollister in second. In the Pony Stock main, Burchett takes the lead on lap 15, and holds on for his first win of the season over Kretzinger Jr and Trina Newman.

Up Next at the Corrigan Oil Speedway on Friday, July 6th, it is Fun Night #2. School bus figure 8’s, flagpole races, and trailer figure 8’s. Running on the 1/4-mile oval are the pony stocks, and Bandoleros. For more information, log on to the official Corrigan Oil Speedway website at


Caiden Bailey Junior Bandit Feature Winner


Mason Surgener Bandit Feature Winner


Jason Parish Modified Feature Winner


William Larner Outlaw Pony Stock Winner


Jimmy Burchett Pony Stock Winner


Dane Long Spartan Stock A Feature Winner


Tim Lahar Spartan Stock B Feature Winner


Ron Hart Street Stock Feature Winner

Leave a Comment