Corrigan Oil Speedway Results 6-7-19

In Race Results, Track News by Duane Turner

With the wet spring weather finally taking a break, Corrigan Oil Speedway saw sunny skies for race night number five. Tracey Hernly grabbed the modified feature win while Dylan Stoval took the late model sportsman 35 lap main event. In the bandolero division, Mason Surgener grabbed another bandit win while Joel Smith won the junior bandits. John Kennedy returned to victory lane in the street stocks while Jason Davis won the Corrigan claimers. In the visiting Midwest Classic Racers dwarf car feature, Eric Hoffman took the checkers.

The Parts Place Napa bandoleros division took to the track first with Mason Surgener taking another win in the bandit division, while Caiden baily was second. Surgener also took the heat race win. In the junior bandit class, Killian McMann won the heat race, followed by Hunter Hath and Joel Smith. In the feature, Smith took his first feature victory with Logan Long and McMann in the top three.

John Kennedy paced the Performance Automotive Northwest streets stocks in qualifications with a time of 14.768. In the first heat race, Dale Lewis took the win followed by Tim lahar and Jerry Pierman. Heat race two had Ron Heeney take the win followed by Mike Havans and Nate Jenkins. In the 25 lap main event, John Kennedy made his way forward taking the win while Pierman and Lahar rounded out the top three.

The newly formed Corrigan Oil claimer class had Jason Davis set fast time with a lap of 17.716. Wayne Parkhurst Jr led the field to the checkered flag in the heat race with Davis and Matthew Sairls the top three. Davis would take the top spot in the feature followed by Sairls and Bobby Prather.

The Sawyers Chevrolet Modifieds saw Tracey Hernly turn a lap of 13.597 to set fast time. Tim lahar paced the first modified heat race with Chris Hettinger and Matt Vainner in the top three. Heat race number two was Jon McNett crossing the line first as Damion Lytle and Mike Westphal followed. The 35 lap A-main had Hernly pull away for her first win of the season with McNett in second. Mike Westphal scored his career best modified finish in third.

The Midwest Classic Racers Dwarf Car Series made their first of two visits to the speedway this summer. Troy Hoffman set the overall fast time for the evening with a lap of 13.581. Two heat races were on the card with Eric Hoffman winning the first while Mike McManman took the second. In the feature, Eric Hoffman emerged victories with Matt Kemp and Joe McManman in the top three.

Dylan Stovall set the mark in the Boss Snow Equipment Late Model Sportsman with a lap of 13.939. It was Troy Andrews taking the first heat race win with Dane Long and Kenny Head in the top three. In heat race two, Tim Lahar was followed by Jordan Harvey and Max Price. Stovall bested the field in the 35 lap feature with Long and Head in the top three.

Corrigan Oil Speedway will host a Relay for Life on Friday, June 14th with racing action to take place on Sunday, June 16th. DTS Slugfest Series event #2 will feature modifieds, late model sportsman, street stocks, Michigan legends, bandoleros, and an enduro figure 8. For more information, log on to the Corrigan Oil Speedway website at